Notice to Donors

If you become ill within 14 days after you donate, please inform us.

During normal working hours (Mon-Thurs 8.30am - 8pm and Fri 8.30am - 5pm): Please call our helpline: FREECALL 08085 534 669 for advice

Outside of normal working hours, including the weekend: Contact the on-call BMS for NIBTS via Belfast City Hospital Switchboard (028 90329241), who will take your details and relay the message to the on-call medical consultant.

Contacting the NIBTS

Should you need to contact the Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service you can do so in a number of ways.

Postal Address

Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service
Lisburn Road
Belfast
BT9 7TS

Telephone 028 9032 1414
Facsimile 028 9043 9017
Text Phone 028 9024 7515

Email

General service queries inet@nibts.hscni.net

Freedom of Information queries foi@nibts.hscni.net

Senior Management Team

Mrs Karin Jackson, Chief Executive, Tel 028 9032 1414
karin.jackson@nibts.hscni.net

Dr Kieran Morris, Medical Director, Tel 028 9032 1414
kieran.morris@nibts.hscni.net

Mr Glenn Bell, Finance Manager, Tel 028 9032 1414
glenn.bell@nibts.hscni.net

Mrs Alison Geddis, Laboratory Manager, Tel 028 9032 1414
alison.geddis@nibts.hscni.net

Mr Charles Kinney, Donor Services General Manager, Tel 028 9053 4662
charles.kinney@nibts.hscni.net

Mrs Angela Macauley, Regulatory Affairs and Compliance Manager, Tel 028 9032 1414
angela.macauley@nibts.hscni.net

Mr Ivan Ritchie, Human Resources & Corporate Services Manager, Tel 028 9032 1414
ivan.ritchie@nibts.hscni.net

Other Contacts

Paul McElkerney, Donor Recruitment & Organisation Manager